Facebook doesn’t attract you anymore? Here is a guide to help you delete your Facebook account permanently from the social media platform.
Note: After you delete your Facebook account permanently, you cannot reactivate it or retrieve any data you have shared on your profile.
If you have decided not to use Facebook again, you can make a request to delete your account permanently. However, before moving ahead, you can download a copy of the information you have shared on your profile. There might be some pictures that you only have in your social media account. In case you want to keep a backup of such pictures, get a data copy. Your data copy includes posts, photos, videos, conversations, and about info. Let us help you in getting your data; follow these easy steps.
Once you have archived your data, you can move ahead to delete your Facebook account.
This is like a second chance to think over your decision. If you still want to move ahead, click on ‘Delete my account.’ Follow the on–screen instructions to confirm which generally include entering your password and security text. See below.
It takes approximately 3 months (90 days) to delete all your posts, likes, status updates, and other data stored in Facebook’s backup systems. Other people (your friends) using the social networking platform cannot access any of your data during the deletion process.
Please note that there is something related to you that cannot be deleted even if your profile is completely deleted. One such thing is your messages in your friend’s inbox. They will remain until your friend is a member of the social networking platform. If you want them to be removed, contact the concerned person (your friend.)
Having trouble deleting your account? Contact the Technical Facebook support team to do it on your behalf.