Linking your Facebook account with your Yahoo account will allow you to import all Facebook contacts to your Yahoo contact book. So, you don’t have to ask for your friends’ email ids and add them to your Yahoo contact list one by one. Just import the details from Facebook. Yahoo automatically deletes duplicate contacts, so your contact list will not get crowded. Connecting the two accounts also allows you to see Facebook profile pictures of friends when they send you an email.
Now that you have successfully connected both the accounts, let’s learn how contacts can be imported from Facebook to Yahoo contact list.
If you want to disconnect your Facebook account from your Yahoo account, you can do it through contacts and settings options.
Disconnecting through Contacts
Click on contacts icon and on the contacts window click ‘Disconnect’ next to Facebook.
Disconnecting through Settings
If you have any other issue with your Yahoo! Mail account, get professional help with us. Contact Yahoo technical support team anytime. We offer 24/7 services.
Have you been getting issues while sharing something on Facebook? The problem is hard to determine but the output is the same you try to share and it fails. Sometimes it says “shared successfully” but would never happen actually. Find out the tips below which will help you to get rid of the issue.
If the problem persists contact our Facebook Experts’ helpline which is available 24*7. Let them diagnose and troubleshoot for you.
Facebook doesn’t attract you anymore? Here is a guide to help you delete your Facebook account permanently from the social media platform.
Note: After you delete your Facebook account permanently, you cannot reactivate it or retrieve any data you have shared on your profile.
If you have decided not to use Facebook again, you can make a request to delete your account permanently. However, before moving ahead, you can download a copy of information you have shared on your profile. There might be some pictures which you only have in your social media account. In case you want to keep a backup of such pictures, get a data copy. Your data copy includes posts, photos, videos, conversations and about info. Let us help you in getting your data; follow these easy steps.
Once you have archived your data, you can move ahead to delete you Facebook account.
This is like a second chance to think over your decision. If you still want to move ahead, click on ‘Delete my account.’ Follow the on–screen instructions to confirm which generally include entering your password and security text. See below.
It takes approximately 3 months (90 days) to delete all your posts, likes, status updates and other data stored in Facebook’s backup systems. Other people (your friends) using the social networking platform cannot access any of your data during the deletion process.
Please note that there are something related to you that cannot be deleted even if your profile is completely deleted. One of such thing is your messages in your friend’s inbox. They will remain till you friend is a member on the social networking platform. If you want them to be removed, contact the concerned person (your friend.)
Having troubles in deleting your account? Contact Technical Facebook support team to do it on your behalf.